Lenten Devotional: Monday, March 23, 2015

John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that
whoever believes in him should not perish but have everlasting life.”

In 2003 I had a dream about Jesus standing in front of me and my family with an icefollow-jesus
cream bucket. Behind him was a black divider that had silver stars and a crescent
moon on it. Jesus looked toward us and said, “Whoever’s name I pick has to follow
me. Are you ready?” When he picked the paper out, he said my name. Then he
turned around and started walking away. I started following him but before I made it to
the divider I woke up from my dream. That’s when I knew I had to change my life and
give it to him the way he gave up his life so I could live a better life in his word.

Prayer: My Father I come to you and ask that you watch over everything and everybody
you give life to and watch over my family and my special friend who is having
a hard time at this point. Let her know life is not that bad. I pray for all the ladies and
officers here that we all have humbleness towards each other. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

