Lenten Devotional: Wednesday, March 18, 2015

1 Timothy 2:15 “Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a
workman who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word
of truth.”

This verse has become very important to me. It tells me that I must study to know his
word to me; that his word (scripture) is both a love letter and an instruction manual for
living life right. I wrecked my life and am paying the price, 55 years in prison. AfterYoung man reading small Bible
reading scripture again I could easily see that had I done what God had instructed in his
word for me, I would not be here. Daily devotion and study is important for keeping
my life on the right path.

Prayer: I thank and praise you God for showing me the right way to live in your scripture
and displaying it and your love through Jesus the Christ. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

