Lenten Devotional: Monday, March 16, 2015

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declared the Lord, “plans
to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Now that I have a relationship with God there is work to do. I am being molded intopotter_s
his creation. Before I was of this world, now I know he has great things for me to do in
his kingdom. What an honor that is. Now I feel loved, cared for and like my life has
purpose. I will strive today and always to glorify his name and help make heaven more
crowded. That is just a part of my mission. I don’t know what the other part is but I
trust in God and know he will show me his plan in his time. Thanks be to God.

Prayer: Dear God, thank you for your love and care and for giving me a purpose in this
life. Help me to always bring glory to your name. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

