Lenten Devotional: Saturday, March 14, 2015

Romans 8:31 “What should we say then, in response to this? If God is for us,
who can be against us?”switzerland-winding-roads

It is good to know that God is on our side and that he’ll be there as I walk this path that
has twists and turns and steep hills, weeds and thorns. Since becoming a child of God
I look forward to when my path leads me straight in the kingdom of heaven. I also look
forward to all the family, friends and new sisters that I’ve gotten to know on my way. I
thank God and praise him for all he’s given me. Now I know there will be only flowers
and blue skies.

Prayer: Dear Lord, thank you for this time to be with your angel; bless her, keep her
safe and thank you for your strength to get me there. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

