Lenten Devotional: Monday, March 9, 2015

Colossians 3:16 “Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and
admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and
spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God.”hear-and-obey-Gods-Word

I like this verse because I like to write music and it gives me joy to do something I love
and something I love to write about. It’s my way of talking to God and I know it’s what
I’m meant to do in this life. I hope I can help others in what I write to show that all
Christians suffer, for Jesus suffered.

Prayer: I thank you Lord for blessing me with the ability to praise you in song and share
my blessings with others. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

