Lenten Devotional: Saturday, February 28, 2015

Micah 6:8 “He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the Lord
require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your
God.”Micah 6

What next? Now that I’m head over heels in love with my savior Jesus Christ what can I
do? What will life be like? I can complicate the simplest of tasks so I endeavor to keep
life in Christ deep yet simple. I want to be his representative. He’s the boss, my CEO,
my supervisor and my desire is to be him to the people; to love mercy, to do justice, to
walk humbly with my God. What does that mean? I aim to be merciful, not to judge
and to boast only of him, not me. Anything I become is because of him. I’m able
because he’s able. I’m humble because he’s humble. To be humble isn’t to be a pansy
but bold about him. What next? It’s all about him. I’m the vessel. God’s the potter
and I’m the clay.

Prayer: Lord, give us a zeal and a passion for your work. Help us to be about kingdom
business wherever we are. No one is useless. No place is a desert. Praise you in Jesus’
name, Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

