Lenten Devotional: Friday, February 27, 2015

1 John 1:7 “But if we walk in the light as he is in the light we have fellowship
with one another and the blood of Jesus his son purifies us from all sin.”????????????????????????????????????????

As I walk in the light I hope and pray that I will be the light for everyone to see and that
they know I have been washed in the blood of Jesus.

Prayer: I pray for the people who are not walking in the light; that they will walk in the
light and let the blood of Jesus purify them. Also I pray for my family that they see the
light and for my dad as he is driving truck. I hope he knows that Jesus is holding onto
the steering wheel. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

