Lenten Devotional: Wednesday, February 25, 2015

1 John 2:3-6 “We know we have come to know him if we obey his commands.
The man who says, ‘I know him,’ but does not do what he commands is a liar,
and the truth is not in him. But if anyone obeys his word, God’s love is truly
made complete in him. This is how we know we are in him: Whoever claims to
live in him must walk as Jesus did.”hear-and-obey-Gods-Word

Now that I have accepted you into my heart,
Where do I go? Where do I start?
I will start by everyday striving to live more like you.
Letting others see your love shine through.
I will hold out my hand
To help the weak stand.
I will tell my story, always giving you all the glory.
I will sing your praises, telling others how amazing your grace is.
I will treat others how you have treated me.
All while thanking you on bended knee.

Prayer: Thank you Lord Jesus for coming into my heart. Please help me to share your
word and help others to accept you into their hearts. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

