Lenten Devotional: Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Mark 14:29 Peter declared, “Even if all fall away I will not.”denial

Peter was in denial when he spoke this. He and I aren’t so far apart when it comes to
having trust in Jesus and what can manifest from having a relationship with him. There
have been many times when I have turned my back on Jesus because I was not fully in
a relationship with him. I’ve always known who he was and what he could to for me; I
was the one who was untrusting of him. Coming to prison I learned to pray. I was not
sure if my voice would be heard. When I was ready to fall away from the start of my relationship with Jesus he showed me what he could do for me and my relationship with
him. He saved me many times and has gotten me out of trouble in more ways than
one. I know that nothing will happen when I want it to but when God wants it to. His
will be done not mine. Jesus is always with me. I will always be thankful.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, continue to guide me in the right path as I continue to
look for you. Amen.

From “Now What?”
A 2015 Lenten Devotional
Reprinted with permission of Prison Congregations of America
Devotionals are written by prison inmates

Leave a Reply

